vortitable.blogg.se

Quotes about timing
Quotes about timing









quotes about timing quotes about timing

It still might have gone sideways later on.

quotes about timing

She'd been really hurt in past relationships, hadn't quite opened up yet, etc. But it didn't end up working (at least at the time) because she had a LOT of crap on her plate. Much like how Robin was for Ted - so close, but.not quite. Until I met my wife, she was as close as I had come to my ideal woman. There was a woman that I year? Year and a half? Before I met my wife. So, in spite of how well we work together as a couple (and we do), it absolutely would not have worked if we'd met even a year earlier. I had a LOT of growing to do before we actually met, and I still wasn't quite "there" even at that event we both attended. She was involved with various guys, for one thing, but she was also figuring out a ton about herself in that timeframe. We were at the same event a year or two before we met, actually.īut if we'd met during those times, it just wouldn't have worked. The funny thing is that she actually lived not four blocks from me for several years, that I was almost set up on a date with one of her best friends from college, and that I found another of her best friends on the online dating site where she eventually found me (the friend and I never dated, though, or even communicated). But if she and I had met before we actually did, we wouldn't be together, and my daughter would not exist. She's my Tracy-Mosby-From-The-Better-Ending-Where-Tracy-Doesn't-Die. A few observations on timing, chemistry, and what matters in a relationship.











Quotes about timing